Love Birds

The last week or so, I have been unable to paint or even sketch much at all due to my husband’s health issues.  I am working slowly on a commission, but wanted to still let you see some of my most recent work that I have been pleased with.  I would love comments on what you like or even don’t like!   Hang with me.  I am still planning on prints and many many more originals.  I just happened to choose the most inopportune time ever to start an art business!

I don’t want this blog to be about my husband’s cancer, but want to tell you just so you know what is going on and why I am not getting things rolling along as quickly as I would like…  He is end stage bladder cancer and is on hospice in our home.  He is in a hospital bed in our living room and I am his round the clock caregiver.  I am also an RN, so that helps some, but it is still the most difficult thing we have ever gone through as a couple and family.  We have been married for 28 years and have two grown sons who take right after their father.  Smoking is the number one cause of bladder cancer, but he never smoked a day in his life.  However, he was exposed to chemicals in the workplace 25 to 30 years ago, the second leading cause of bladder cancer.  He has gotten a lot worse in the last two to three weeks and needs me with him 24/7.  I would appreciate your thoughts and prayers for him.  His name is Paul.  He is my big Paul.

