Door Closeup

Door Closeup

Hello Art Peeps!  Two blog posts in two days!  For me, that is a record!

I wanted to show you what I did in August, here in my little town of Paris, TX.  Some great friends, Bret and Sherrie Holbert, recently opened a lovely open air restaurant/wine and beer garden in downtown Paris.  It is called 107 and sits on the southwest corner of the square.  It is a delightful place to get a variety of delicious food, a cold beer and even hear live music.  Sherrie asked me if I would like to do some of my art on their restroom doors.  I jumped at the chance!

I had so much fun collaging papers and labels from the wine and beer that they sell.  Sloppin’ the Golden acrylic paint made it that much more fun!  Even used some spray paint like a hoodlum!  Then I added a bunch of bottle tops that Sherrie had her staff collecting for me.  It looks a lot like something you’d find under a bridge in the inner city, but that was the look I was going for!

photo 1 copy 2Men's Bathroom Door from 107Door from 107

My deep thanks go to Bret and Sherrie for allowing me to splatter their bathroom doors with such messy business!  I hope that you will take the time to go visit 107 and taste their yummy cuisine, throw back a cold one and then, if you need to “go”, be sure and pay attention when you do!

Peace and blessings!

